Current Giveaways

None right now, check back soon!

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

WoW [230] - Owl and the Electric Samurai by Kristi Charish

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is:

Title: Owl and the Electric Samurai
Author: Kristi Charish
Series: The Adventures of Owl #3
Release Date: October 31st, 2016 Looks like this got pushed back or inaccurate info was loaded, new release date is May 8th, 2017

The third exciting novel starring the unforgettable antiquities thief Owl—a modern-day “Indiana Jane” who reluctantly navigates the hidden supernatural world. From the pen of rising urban fantasy star Kristi Charish (Owl and the Japanese Circus) and for fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Jennifer Estep, Jenn Bennett, and fantasy lovers everywhere.

The International Archaeology Association (IAA) is responsible for keeping all things supernatural under wraps. They’re also responsible for ruining the promising archaeology career of Alix Hiboux, better known as Owl.

Needless to say, Owl’s still a little sore about that.

Just to keep Owl’s life lively, the IAA has opened a bounty on the two designers of World Quest, the online RPG that is much, much more than it seems. Owl needs to locate the notorious gaming duo before the other mercenaries do. But finding the gamers won’t be easy since every clue points to them hiding out in the legendary lost city of Shangri-La. Not to mention that the last time Owl and the game designers spoke, their conversation didn’t exactly end on the best note…

Meanwhile, undercurrents of supernatural politics are running amok in Tokyo, dragging Owl and her friends into a deadly game of wits with an opponent who calls himself the Electric Samurai. The cost of losing? All-out civil war between two powerful supernatural factions.

All in all, just another great day on the job.

Why I am waiting:
I've really been enjoying this series so this will be a must read for me! Owl is pretty awesome and I can't wait to see what shenanigans she gets into this time.

What book are you waiting on this week?

24 comments:

  1. Oh great I want to read this one!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Looks like the release date got pushed back to May 8, 2017 :( But YAY for a new Owl book!

      Delete
  2. I still have to read the first instalment, but it seems like everyone I know is truly enjoying the series so, YAY! :D

    Here's my WoW!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Pretty good series, I think you'll enjoy it Silvia <333

      Delete
  3. Ooh nice! Been seeing these books around lately! Might need to look further into them! Hope you enjoy this installment!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. "for fans of Kim Harrison?" I think I might have to check out the first book then! ;)

    My WOW

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I've enjoyed this series so far! Hope you love it <3

      Delete
  5. This series is totally new to me, but that blurb had me at modern day Indiana Jane. I love books with women going on the adventures. Like Lara Croft and such. Seems like an epic series. Thanks for sharing and hope you enjoy this one :)

    Happy Wednesday!

    Shane @ Itching for Books

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You're exactly right, she's basically an Indiana Jane :)

      Delete
  6. I have the first book on my tbr and I really need to get to it. I have a feeling once I get started I'll be waiting with you. :) Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Wow, I'm going to add this series to my TBR!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh yay!! I think you'd enjoy this series. She's on the go a lot and sees a lot of interesting stuff!

      Delete
  8. oh kick ass MC , well written and now there is an Online RPG involved... WANT

    ReplyDelete
  9. Quite a few blogger friends love this series, and it sounds like so much fun! I picked up the first book a while ago, and I really need to get a move on with reading it!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I hope you love it when you get to it :)

      Delete
  10. I need to read book one still. So many of yall raved and it looked so good!

    ReplyDelete
  11. I have the first 2 books... I think. It sounds like a great read and lots of fun. Can't wait to get to them! :D

    ReplyDelete